“Happy Thankswriting”

Thxgiving Dinner_wmk

This Thanksgiving I’m thankful for everything in my life: Family, friends, my dogs, God, and the talent He has given me to write. I pause everyday and realize that my ability to write is no mistake and was infused into me at birth.

I’ve always had a huge imagination as most children do. I couldn’t help but carry it forward into young adulthood and beyond to become a professional writer as my career. Though currently unpublished in the children’s book arena, I believe it’s just a matter of time.

So this Turkey Day I coined the phrase “Thankswriting,” because I count my tons of messy rough drafts, revisions, and even rejections as blessings ever moving me farther ahead and developing me into a better writer and eventually a children’s book author. In the meantime, please pass the cranberries!

Your input: What are you thankful for in your writing and/or non-writing life/world?

© Lynn Rogalsky
2 thoughts on ““Happy Thankswriting”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving! I’m thankful for so many things with people and health topping the list. And yes, writing, too! I feel fortunate to have the time to give to writing (even if I sometimes put it off to do other things…). Hope the coming year brings extra good writing news for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you, Marcia! Great things to be thankful for. I’m also thankful for your posts, and the many authors/illustrators you ‘introduce’ me to each time. Thank you for the well wishes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

